Use guide

Zosi NVR Operation – Setup > Advanced Setup

Zosi NVR Operation – Advanced Setup Menu

The Advanced Setup Menu will allow you to reset the NVR back to factory default settings, or Import/Export the configurations from one NVR to another.

 

  1. Reset – Select this option to reset the NVR back to factory default settings. This will not delete any recordings, but will erase any recording schedules, alarms, or personalized settings.
  2. Import/Export – Select this option to import configuration settings from another NVR, or to create a configuration file detailing the settings for this NVR.
  3. Exit – Return to previous screen

Advanced Setup > Reset

Select this option to reset the NVR back to factory default settings. This will not delete recordings, but will remove any recording schedules, alarms, or personalized settings.

 

  1. Select “OK” to reset the NVR back to factory default settings.

Advanced Setup > Import/Export

Import configuration settings from another Zosi NVR, or export the configuration settings from this NVR to your USB Flash Drive.

 

  1. New – Create a new folder
  2. Delete – Delete the selected file
  3. Import – Import the selected .config file. The NVR will reboot with the new configuration loaded. Any previous options will be replaced by the new configuration.
  4. Export – Create a .config file with the same configuration settings created on this NVR. Any schedules, alarms, or personalized settings will be copied.
  5. Exit – Return to the previous screen.

 

Back to – Table of Contents
Next Page – Search